Week 12 Uni Brain Dump

In the future, I hope to feel confident enough in my work to attempt multiple exposure photography. Looking back at my work, I find it hard to give a balanced critique because I can’t help but compare my work to not only others but what I can see with my own eye. Comparison and the fear of never doing well enough is perhaps the very reason I don’t put 100% of my effort into any creative outlet, there is and always will be someone who does a better job. This unit has certainly been one of self-discovery through each assignment, and I have definitely got to know my process better. I constantly leave things to the last minute, if I don’t I do it impulsively. Rarely do I take photos at the right time of day, I do it when I feel like it. I don’t like to change settings too much at the risk of missing the moment (if I can help it).

My motivation and creativity have spikes, and if I don’t jump at the chance I tend to miss it. I know that by now I’ve gone well over my word count, but I think I’ve missed capturing my thoughts as running commentary. Its been a while since I’ve done any writing for a purely therapeutic cause – I wonder why. I mean I know it takes a lot of energy, but isn’t it worth getting the words out of your head to see where they take you? Self-discovery is a marvellous thing. Perhaps I should do this more often to find answers within myself???

Leave a note...

